# Governors State University Faculty Senate and Committee Roster Academic Year 2013-14

#### **Faculty Senate**

	<u>AT LARGE</u>		<u>CHHS</u>
1. 2. 3. 4. 5.	Sandra Gandy* Beth Parin* Rashidah Muhammad* Dan Hechenberger* Catherine Tymkow	(2012-14) (2012-14) (2013-15) (2013-15) (2013-15)	1. Kim Boland-Prom       (2012-14)         2. Raven James       (2012-14)         3. Elizabeth Essex       (2013-15)         4. Robin Washington*       (2013-15)         5. Serena Wadhwa       (2013-15)
	<u>CBPA</u>		<u>COE</u>
1. 2. 3. 4.	Olumide Ijose Changyue Luo Susan Ji* Evelina Mengova	(2012-14) (2012-14) (2013-15) (2013-15)	1. Maribeth Kasik*       (2012-14)         2. Vickie Person       (2012-14)         3. Xiaobo She       (2013-15)         4. Barbara Winicki*       (2013-15)         5. John Cook       (2013-15)
	<u>CAS</u>		<u>U. Library</u>
1. 2. 3. 4. 5. 6.	Yevette Brown* Andrius Tamulis* Bruce Wilson Elizabeth Johnson Daniel Cortese* David Golland	(2012-14) (2012-14) (2012-14) (2013-15) (2013-15) (2013-15)	1. Linda Geller* (2012-14)

<sup>\*</sup> Faculty Senate Executive Committee AY 2013-2014

## **Liaisons to Non-Faculty Senate Committees:**

Graduate Studies Council Catherine Tymkow Student Conduct Committee Xiaobo She

## **Academic Program Review Committee (APRC)**

1.	Farouk Shaaban	(2012-14)	CBPA	
2.	Christopher White	(2013-15)	CAS	
3.	Sandra Gandy	(2013-15)	CE	(Chair, AY2013-14)
4.		(2012-14)	CHHS	
5.	Michel Nguessan	(2012-14)	UL	
6.	Cynthia Carr	(2013-15)	AT LARGE	
7.	Feng Tian	(2013-15)	AT LARGE	
8.	Robert Sinclair	(2012-14)	AT LARGE	
9.	Joseph Day	(2012-14)	AT LARGE	

## **University Curriculum Committee (UCC)**

1	Olumide Ijose	(2012-14)	CBPA	
	3	,	_	
2.	Carlos Ferran	(2012-14)	CBPA	
3.	Joong-Won Shin	(2013-15)	CAS	
4.	David Golland	(2012-14)	CAS	
5.	Glenna Howell	(2013-15)	CE	
6.	John Cook	(2012-14)	CE	
7.	Roberta O'Shea	(2012-14)	CHHS (on sabbat	ical)
8.	Melanie Ellexson	(2012-14)	CHHS	
9.		(2013-15)	UL	
10.	Beth Parin	(2013-15)	AT LARGE	(Chair, AY 2013-14)
11.	Judy Berglund	(2012-14)	AT LARGE	

## **Educational Policies Committee (EPC)**

1.	Farouk Shaaban	(2012-14)	CBPA	
2.	Steven Wagner	(2012-14)	CBPA	
3.	Xiaoyong Chen	(2012-14)	CAS	
4.	Elizabeth Johnson	(2012-14)	CAS	
5.	Barbara Winicki	(2013-15)	CE	
6.	Larry Maucieri	(2012-14)	CE	
7.	Elizabeth Essex	(2013-15)	CHHS	
8.	Darrin Aase	(2012-14)	CHHS	
9.	Joshua Sopiarz	(2013-15)	UL	
10	. Andrius Tamulis	(2013-15)	AT LARGE	(Chair, AY 2013-14)
11.	. Catherine Tymkow	(2012-14)	AT LARGE	

## Faculty Contract (UPI) Committees (see UPI contract for descriptions)

### <u>University Personnel Committee</u> (tenured Unit A faculty only)

1.	J. Simon	(2013-16)	CBPA
2.	M. Bruce	(2012-15)	CBPA
3.	R. Johnsen	(2013-16)	CAS
4.	M. Carrington	(2011-14)	CAS
5.	B. Winicki	(2012-15)	CE
6.	E. J. Johnson	(2013-16)	CE
7.	D. Diers	(2011-14)	CHHS
8.	K. Boland-Prom	(2013-16)	CHHS
9.	P. Blobaum	(2013-16)	UL
10	. E. Alozie	(2013-16)	AT LARGE
11.	. S. Estep	(2011-14)	AT LARGE

#### **Academic Program Elimination Review Committee**

(Tenured Unit A faculty only)

1.	T.J. Wang	(2011-14)	CBPA
2.	B. Wilson	(2013-16)	CAS
3.	J. Klomes	(2011-14)	CE
4.	R. James	(2013-16)	CHHS
5.	M. Nguessan	(2011-14)	UL
6.	E. Alozie	(2011-14)	AT LARGE
7.	D. Chung	(2013-16)	AT LARGE

### **University Wide Committees**

<u>Policy Monitoring Committee</u> (This is a Board of Trustees Bylaws committee; it meets to review violations of BOT policies.)

1.		(2013-15)	AT LARGE
2.	D. Golland	(2012-14)	AT LARGE
3.		(2013-15)	AT LARGE
4.		(2012-14)	AT LARGE

#### Institutional Review Board of Human Subjects Research

P. Guimond—CAS

 P. Mohanty - CBPA
 M. Kasik—COE
 Renee Theiss—CHHS
 P. Blobaum— UL/DLMD
 P. Blobaum— UL/DLMD
 Caculty Senate Appointment
 Faculty Senate Appointment
 (Faculty Senate Appointment)
 (Provost Appointment)

7. S. Gaffney – CBPA (Provost Appointment)
 8. C. Jacobson - CAS (Provost Appointment)

9. D. Rhea - CAS (Provost Appointment) (co-chair)

10. L. Richardson - Community (Provost Appointment)

#### **COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES**

#### **ILLINOIS BOARD OF HIGHER EDUCATION (IBHE FAC)**

D. Cortese
 L. Levinson
 (2013-17) Representative
 Alternate

#### **Faculty Representatives to the Board of Trustees committees:**

[opportunity to attend Board of Trustees committee meetings (usually quarterly on a Friday morning prior to a full board meeting) and receive committee packets and information]

#### **ACADEMIC AFFAIRS COMMITTEE (BOT)**

David Golland (2012-14)
 Shaalein Lopez (2013-15)

#### FINANCE AND BUDGET COMMITTEE (BOT)

Walter Henne
 Susan Ji
 (2012-14)
 (2013-15)

#### **HUMAN RESOURCES (BOT)**

1. (2012-14) 2. Vicki Person (2013-15)